Honors and Awards

2017: CEO of the Month, Georgia (USA).  Acquisition International Magazine, UK.


2016: Under the leadership of Dr Roland Holou, DiasporaEngager ( was a Winner of the 2015 African Corporate Excellence Awards (UK). According to Corporate Vision, a UK based company, the “2015 African Corporate Excellence Awards are dedicated to recognizing the changing fortunes of businesses across Africa and to reward the people and firms that have done such tremendous work to carve out a place for themselves among the most exciting and vibrant anywhere in the world. The awards focus on all aspects of business, from the top level decision makers to the often unheralded but no less vital support and behind the scenes staff“. Naomi Douglas, Awards Coordinator, said “this award recognizes the achievement of DiasporaEngager in all areas pertaining to twenty-first century business, from customer care and marketing to innovation, implementation and performance, etc.


2015: Covington Who’s Who Executive and Professional (USA)


2015: 2000 Outstanding Intellectuals of the 21st Century  Awards (United Kingdom)


2015: National Association of Distinguished Professionals  (USA)


2014: Top Ranked U.S. Executive Award, from the National Council of American Executives


2011-Present: Who’s Who in the World, 29th Edition – Present.


2010-Present:  Who’s Who in America, The Marquis Who’s Who Publications Board, 66th edition-Present. Selection is limited to individuals who have demonstrated outstanding achievement in their own fields of endeavor and who have, thereby, contributed significantly to the betterment of contemporary society.


2011:   Cambridge Who’s Who among Executives, Professionals and Entrepreneurs.


2010: Doctoral Marshal (First of the class), University of Missouri, Columbia, Missouri. USA. Selection based on academic performance and contributions to graduate education at MU. Honored with a Marshal sash, recognized in the Commencement Bulletin and was the first of the PhD candidates to enter the arena floor during the Graduate School Commencement ceremony.


2010-Current: Rollins Society Induction, University of Missouri, Columbia, Missouri. USA. In honor of meritorious service to the university community and in the recognition of commitment to duty and outstanding leadership (


2010: Travel award, Graduate Professional Council, University of Missouri (USA)


2009: Travel award, Division of Plant Science, University of Missouri (USA)


2009: Graduate Student Minority Poster Contest, Third place, American Society of Agronomy (ASA), Crop Science of America (CSSA) and Soil Science Society of America (SSSA)


2009: International Plant Nutrition Colloquium Fellowship


2008: Travel Award, Interdisciplinary Plant Group, University of Missouri. USA


2007: Scholarships, Optimist International Club, USA


2007: The National Dean’s List, USA. The National Dean’s List is the largest, most prestigious publication in the USA recognizing gifted students selected by their deans, comparable faculty members or other educational organizations.


2002: Best Student Honor. Faculty of Agronomic Sciences. University of Abomey Calavi, Benin.


2002: Research Fellowship, International Center for Research in Agroforestery (ICRAF) & African Network for Agroforestery Education (ANAFE)


1997-2002: National Scholarships, Agronomic Sciences, National University of Benin, Benin Republic


1995-1997: National Scholarships, Tropical Agriculture. Agricultural College of Médji de Sékou, Benin Republic